Back to All Events

The Feminist Press Feminist Power Awards

  • City Winery 155 Varick St New York, NY 10013 United States (map)

The Feminist Press Annual Feminist Power Awards are presented to visionaries whose leadership advances human rights, dignity, and empowerment. This yearly celebration is attended by a dynamic group of 200–250 leaders in business, arts, politics, community, and culture, active in support of women’s, LGBTQ, and diversity issues.

Past honorees and presenters have included Mariam Chamberlain, Hillary Rodham Clinton, Eve Ensler, Jane Fonda, Marilyn French, Kathleen Hanna, Arianna Huffington, Teri Hines, Sheila Johnson, Kerry Kennedy, Janet Mock, Mira Nair, Gloria Steinem, Cyndi Lauper, Aydian Dowling, Uma Thurman, Alice Walker, Barbara Walters, Jill Soloway, Chirlane McCray, and Joan Jett.

This years honorees include Prisca Bae, Deborah Santana Lumbly, Jules Spector, Marcy Syms.

More info here.

Purchase tickets here