Back to All Events

Feminist Press Feminist Power Awards and Gala

The Feminist Press Annual Feminist Power Awards are presented to visionaries whose leadership advances human rights, dignity, and empowerment. This yearly celebration is attended by a dynamic group of 200–250 leaders in business, arts, politics, community, and culture, active in support of women’s, LGBTQ, and diversity issues.

On September 20 we honored Terri Hines, Sandra Wilkin, Sheila C. Johnson, Debra Raskin, and Anne Vladeck. We also paid tribute to the incredible team of Alison Bernstein and Susan Berresford as well as the legendary Elizabeth Swados.

Past honorees and presenters have included Mariam Chamberlain, Hillary Rodham Clinton, Eve Ensler, Jane Fonda, Marilyn French, Kathleen Hanna, Arianna Huffington, Kerry Kennedy, Janet Mock, Mira Nair, Gloria Steinem, Cyndi Lauper, Aydian Dowling, Uma Thurman, Alice Walker, Barbara Walters, Jill Soloway, Chirlane McCray, and Joan Jett.    

For more information, please contact the Feminist Press Gala office at 212-817-7928 or

Later Event: October 18
S.H.E. Summit